daily-postWordPress’ Daily prompt: “Why do you blog?”

Hmmm….might be easier to list what’s NOT the reasons I blog 🙂

I don’t blog to get followers. I don’t blog to make money. I don’t blog to see people make comments. One of my favorite sayings is “I am who I am … I never asked for your approval.” In fact, my blog even states that 🙂

So why DO I blog?

Since I was only five when my mom passed away (she was 37), I never had the opportunity to get to know her other than as my momma who was very sick. I’d love to have a conversation with her as an adult! To see what made her tick! Perhaps we’d be very alike in our thoughts, visions, hopes, and dreams. I’d like to think so anyway!

My past and my present experiences are what have molded me into the person I am today. So I decided I wanted to write my thoughts and feelings down so that one day my grandchildren (if I ever have any!) will know what makes me who I am. I pray that I am still around when they become young adults so we can have great conversations over some sweet tea, but just in case … I hope that my son shares this blog with them 🙂

BlogSig