Bruce and I met on a blind date in Sept. 1977…the date from hell! We hardly spoke 5 words to each other. Afterwards, I told my roommate that she was NEVER to do that to me EVER again! Then a few days later Bruce drove around the block several times (the number gets bigger every time he tells the story!) and finally got the nerve to …come up to my apartment to ask me out on a 2nd date. I opened the door and never even let him in! I so wanted to say no thanks, but he looked so puppy-faced that I didn’t have the heart to say no. On that 2nd date, he sang along to a song (You Light Up My Life) into my ear on the dance floor and we were together every day after that. He jokes that it’s a good thing I gave him a 2nd “pity” date :0)
 
On a very cold and snowy Valentines Day 1978 (exactly 33 years ago today!) we climbed “Lincoln Park Hill” to the spot where he told me he loved me the very first time a few months before. There he got down on his knee and asked me to spend the rest of his life with him…and the rest is history!
 
I’ve now been married for 31 years to my best friend and soul mate and we’re not done making history yet ♥