I was just sitting at my desk…and have so much work to do…but I keep looking at a photo I have sitting here that I took when Bruce and I were in Mexico. The quote I put underneath it is “If you can’t be content with what you have received, be thankful for what you have experienced.” It’s really not an “attractive” photo…but I can pretty much guarantee that the people who live in it are very thankful for it. It’s a roof over their head and keeps them out of the elements. I found so many people there who are just happy to be alive and have a job!

I vividly recall walking down the street in Mazatlan when we saw a water tanker with 2 men standing on top of it while it stopped at each pole on the street so they could water the hanging plants. They were laughing, singing and dancing on top of that tanker. They certainly didn’t have a glamorous job, but they were happy! Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could all be happy in our daily lives? It seems we always want more…when we don’t necessarily need more! There is always someone else in our world who needs more than we do. So today I thank the Lord that I have a roof over my head and a job that I truly do love! How about you? What are you thankful for today?

I will try to remember to upload that photo later today.

Lisa